Week 4: Interview

This task is to interview two people and to write their speech as a news report on what is the most important to them. Today, I decided to interview one of my friends Coleen Vallada, who I’ve known since mocktail last year and Mark North, who I’ve known since high school to learn what is the most important thing to them.

I asked what the most important thing is to Coleen and proudly said “Family is the most important thing to me because family does not leave your side and supports you until the end. Friends are also important but it has the possibility of leaving you.”

Mark, on the other hand gives a detailed answer “Family is important to me because they are the ones who support your education, encourage and help you get a job and help set you up for life basically.”

It’s clear  that they live in a loving family and that they put family over everything first based on the answer they provided.

Reflection

Seeing what other people’s response on what is the most important thing to them makes it a worthwhile experience interviewing people. This is also beneficial to me as it gives me positive and open mind when interviewing people which I’ll use when interviewing people at my chosen event.

Leave a Reply

